Rude Awakening

A cool breeze blew in as the sun slowly set. The colors of orange, yellow, and blue glittered through the trees of the Busse woods. The magic of the woods can leave you wanting more and that is exactly how I felt…after the run. During the run, not so much. Today I ran 4 miles, and it was harder than I expected.

I had the opportunity to train with an experienced runner and it was a rude awakening. I knew my pace was slow and my endurance was weak, but I didn’t realize how bad until today. I want to blame it on my injuries, but I know it’s my lazy training. For example: if I would’ve gone for a short run before my main one, I would have woken my body up, gotten the blood flowing in my legs, and cleared my head. Instead, it took almost the entire run to get into a rhythm. My body felt sluggish and heavy. Even though my body and mind felt out of key, it was great runing with a partner. It made me want to be a better runner.

I hoped Runtz S1 would take my mind off the sun and my pace, but it didn’t. Alternatively, I felt anxiety before my run. My mind began to worry about pointless things making it harder to stay focused on my rhythm. I felt a ton of dry mouth even though I tried to hydrate well before. I did feel a ton of pain in my back through the run. Even with all that said this was a great learning experience, and I am excited about my run tomorrow.

“Never stop trying to improve yourself. An obstacle is just a learning experience.”

Runtz S1 is a Full Spectrum vape by Rhythm: 77.72% THC Indica dominant hybrid.

It helps with: ?

Effects: ?

Terpenes: ?

Sources: (There is almost no information on this strain from my research)

Weather: Sunny

Temperature: 80 Fahrenheit 26.6667 Celsius

Humidity: 49%

Wind: 7 SSW Gust 11 mph

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)