Late Afternoon Run

A pea sized rain showered Centennial Park as I walked around the lake. I took the opportunity to walk my dog and to get a feel of the foot paths before my run. When testing the asphalt, it felt wet and slick. So, I deiced to take my run to the gym but when I got there, I remembered that I did not take a hit. I went back to my place and took a hit of Caribbean Chocolate. As I stood there watching the vapor dissipate, I contemplated running outside or to go back upstairs. Without a second thought I laced up my Brooks, put on my Gooders, and hit the paths. Today I ran 3.14 miles, and it was a good step forward.

My left knee continues to feel painful but in different spots. This would make it hard to run but I don’t really feel pain in my knee while I am in motion. I felt it afterwards. As for the session, my goal was to push for 3.1 miles which I achieved but it is also in preparation for a long run. I have not gone on a long run in about a mouth and I am due. My concern is getting injured or making my left knee worse. So I will continue to take my time and run at a slow pace.

Caribbean Chocolate appeared to give me a light head high. Sometimes it is hard to tell if the high worked or not. Too much I will feel anxiety, too little I feel nothing at all. It is a balance I have yet to master. Caribbean Chocolate, my understanding, is supposed to relax me and make me fell calm. I normally feel that way while I am running so I am not sure if the weed has kicked in or not. More testing will need to be done.

“Smoke some weed and go for a long jog.”

Caribbean Chocolate Live Resin vape by Dewey: 84% THC Indica Dominant

It helps with: Stress

Effects: Gentle, Serene, Euphoric

Terpenes: Myrcene, Limonene, Caryophyllene, a-Pinene, B- Piene

Sources: (Commencementbaycannabis.com) This may vary as some growers use different methods.

Weather: Cloudy

Temperature: 68 Fahrenheit 20 Celsius

Humidity: 67%

Wind: 3 SSW Gust 4 mph

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)