Too Hot to Touch

The summer heat has returned bringing temperatures in the low 90s. Even with a nice breeze, it felt too hot to run outside. This meant taking my run indoors, which was just as hot or even worse. You may be asking, why don’t I just run outside then? That is a good question. Well, the sun is a huge factor. With its rays toasting my neck on a mile walk before the run, I decided to take my run indoors. Today I ran 2 miles, and it was sweaty.

The gym felt like a sauna. At the start of the run, a gentle breeze blew in, giving me relief and joy. But that was short-lived, I did not feel any breeze for the rest of the run. It was hard to focus on posture and pace as the heat got to my head, but it still felt good on my legs and knees.

There are many things to focus on when trying to run, pace is top of the list. The problem is that I am so focused on running that I am not learning that other exercises will improve my pace along with my posture and endurance. Lesson not learned!

New Strain! Lemonade Kush from Ozone is a 50-50 split, and it is supposed to help with pain and stress. But I did not feel that when I smoke it. In fact, I didn’t feel high at all.  Maybe I haven’t smoked enough? All I know is I need to put it through its paces. I did feel pain again in my upper back, but I didn’t feel any dry mouth or anxiety.

“One run at a time.”

Lemonade Kush is a Live Resin vape by Ozone: 82.52% THC 50-50 split.

It helps with: Chronic pain, Headaches, Muscle Spasms, Arthritis, Stress

Effects: Focus, Creativity, Relaxation, Happy, Uplifting, Euphoria

Terpenes: Carene, Pinene, Myrcene, Ocimene, Humulene, Limonene, Linalool, Valencene, Terpinolene, Phellandrene, Caryophyllene

Sources: (Allbud.com Askgrowers.com)

Weather: Sunny

Temperature: 91 Fahrenheit 32.7778 Celsius

Humidity: 56%

Wind: (Indoors)

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)