Summer Rain

Rain fell all day flooding parks, sidewalks, and roads. This did not make for ideal running weather. So, I laced up my Brooks, took a hit, and went to the gym. Today I ran 2.01 miles, and it was okay.

I have been running every day trying to get my mind and body used to constant exercise. It has been hard, but it feels good to move my legs. The treadmill continues to throw off my run but this time it feels like I am slipping while running. This is dangerous and I will need to be very careful. My goal was to keep training for a half marathon but have a lot of work to do.

The Fox Valley marathon and half marathons are on Sunday, but I am nowhere ready for it. I have not gone on a long run in many weeks which is vital for running in races. Unfortunately, I will be sitting this out in hopes of running another one in November.

I also got a new strain, and I am excited to see how well it performs. I got this from a friend who knew I needed something different. Caribbean Chocolate by Dewey is a strain known in the Northwestern states. I am not too familiar with it, so I had a lot of curiosity.

I opened the back pulled out the cart, screwed it into a Vessel Compass, and got a set of white flashing lights. I tried it again the same thing. I tried a different battery, and again white flashing lights. I tried 5 different batteries with no luck. I went to a local smoke shop and asked staff members if they had come across this issue before. One employee tested it and learned that it was the physical cart, not the devices. How was I able to smoke then? Well, I found a cheap battery I bought years ago that works! Lucky.

As for the strain, well it doesn’t seem to hit very hard and sits in the background. I do not get a head high but feel somewhat of a body high. I will need to test this more and get a better understanding.

“One run at a time.”

Caribbean Chocolate Live Resin vape by Dewey: 84% THC Indica Dominant

It helps with: Stress

Effects: Gentle, Serene, Euphoric

Terpenes: Myrcene, Limonene, Caryophyllene, a-Pinene, B- Piene

Sources: (Commencementbaycannabis.com) This may vary as some growers use different methods.

Weather: Rainy

Temperature: 63 Fahrenheit 17.2222 Celsius

Humidity: 92%

Wind: Indoors

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)