Slight Improvement

The gray clouds blocked the radiant sun all day. Temperatures reached the low 70s making it great to run outdoors. Today I ran 2.52 miles and it felt good, but not great.

What am I trying to achieve here? I want to improve my pace, prepare for the Fox Valley half marathon, and be a better runner overall. My pace did improve compared to the recent days but it is not a PB (personal best). I want to blame my mistakes on my weight, but the truth is my food intake and training are poor. I am not making the right choice when it comes to food and my training needs to involve more exercises not just running.

Runtz S1 gave me a slight head-high at the start of the run but that is all. The goal of using weed while I run is to see if it will mentally improve my running. Somedays it works and some days it doesn’t. Right now, I am not sure it helps. When I smoke, I want it to take my mind off outside stressors and to enjoy exercising outside. I will need to look for another strain that will accomplish that.

“One run at a time.”

Runtz S1 is a Full Spectrum vape by Rhythm: 77.72% THC Indica dominant hybrid.

It helps with: ?

Effects: ?

Terpenes: ?

Sources: (There is almost no information on this strain from my research)

Weather: Cloudy

Temperature: 72 Fahrenheit 22.2222 Celsius

Humidity: 76%

Wind: 7 ENE Gust 8 mph

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)