Not so fast

As we get deeper into September the weather begins to change rapidly. This morning we had heavy showers with thunder and lightning. Twenty minutes later we had sunshine that was quickly blocked by gray clouds. This change in weather produced some harsh winds that made it hard to run in. Nevertheless, I laced up my Brooks, went to the gym, then realized it was a bad idea, and went outside instead. Today I ran 2.5 miles and I feel like I am stuck in a loop.

I feel like I am not as fast as I was in the past. When I go on my runs, I just go through the motions and not push my legs, body, or mind. Everything feels heavy and it takes a long time to get into rhythm. I believe the reason for this is that I am scared to get injured. Besides the pain that I will feel, this will also set me back in my running. Another fear that I have is that if I stop running it will be extremely hard to start up again.

Lemonade Kush did not appear to hit. My mind still felt calm and focused as I ran through Centennial Park. I felt pain in my lower back and right knee. But I did not feel any anxiety or stress. Lemonade Kush may be good for other experiences, but running may not be one of them. I will look into other strains as I look to improve my running experience.

“Keep trying and you will be successful.”

Lemonade Kush is a Live Resin vape by Ozone: 82.52% THC 50-50 split.

It helps with: Chronic pain, Headaches, Muscle Spasms, Arthritis, Stress

Effects: Focus, Creativity, Relaxation, Happy, Uplifting, Euphoria

Terpenes: Carene, Pinene, Myrcene, Ocimene, Humulene, Limonene, Linalool, Valencene, Terpinolene, Phellandrene, Caryophyllene

Sources: (Allbud.com Askgrowers.com)

Weather: Partially cloudy

Temperature: 76 Fahrenheit 24.4444 Celsius

Humidity: 69%

Wind: 9 WSW Gusts 17 mph

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)