Indoor 5K

With temperatures in the high 80s the decision to run outside or inside can be hard. In one scenario you can get up early and run at the crack of dawn when the temperatures are cool. Or you can wait until later in the day and run indoors protected from the sun. With me being a late riser, I decided on the treadmill. I didn’t have the energy or confidence to run at Busse Woods. So, I laced up, took a hit, and went to the gym. Today I ran 3.12 miles, and it took forever.

I smoked Lemonade Kush in full belief that it would give the magic powers to run full speed, in complete rhythm with my body, and not miss a beat. I was wrong. I did feel a boost of energy as I started off strong, pushing myself in the heat of the gym. But that didn’t last very long. At one point I looked at my watch and felt frustrated as I saw how slow I was going. Later, I looked again and saw my mileage creeping along. This, I believe, is because of the lack of training and endurance. I know it will take time to build up again but it’s bothersome.

Lemonade Kush gave me a light head high at the start but left me out to dry for the rest of the run. I barely felt anything around mile two. Pain in my knees and back throbbed throughout the session and as I pushed my legs to the end. I also did not feel any dry mouth or anxiety.

“One run at a time.”

Lemonade Kush is a Live Resin vape by Ozone: 82.52% THC 50-50 split.

It helps with: Chronic pain, Headaches, Muscle Spasms, Arthritis, Stress

Effects: Focus, Creativity, Relaxation, Happy, Uplifting, Euphoria

Terpenes: Carene, Pinene, Myrcene, Ocimene, Humulene, Limonene, Linalool, Valencene, Terpinolene, Phellandrene, Caryophyllene

Sources: (Allbud.com Askgrowers.com)

Weather: Partially Sunny

Temperature: 83 Fahrenheit 28.3333 Celsius

Humidity: 46%

Wind: (Indoors)

(This is a test that I have taken upon myself. I am not a professional trainer, a professional smoker, or a medical professional. Please do your research and seek a medical professional for any medical questions. We do not encourage you to smoke and participate in any heavy physical activities, like running. We have chosen to do this on our own and encourage you to make your own decisions. Only smoke if you are 21 or older. Also, do not smoke and operate any motorized vehicles.)